
NTA FILING FEES AND PUBLICATION COSTS 
(Effective July 1, 2023) 

 
Nevada Revised Statutes, Chapter 706, and Nevada Administrative Code, Chapter 706, require the Nevada Transportation 
Authority (NTA) to collect filing fees and legal notice publication costs from applicants. 

 
Below is the amount required at the time of filing for each type of filing. Once a filing is officially accepted, the application fee 
is non-refundable. Once a filing is submitted to a newspaper for publication, the amount paid for public notice is non-
refundable. 

 
Publication costs vary according to the type of application, geographical scope of authority requested, and whether a hearing 
is required, in accordance with the NTA’s legal notice regulations. The amount paid at the time of filing for publication is a 
fixed estimate of the cost. Publication estimates are reviewed and updated quarterly. 

 
 

Type of Filing 
Nonrefundable 

Filing Fee 
Noticing 

 

Applications for new, or sale and transfer of 
Charter Bus or Tow Car Operator 

 

$200.00 
 

Required Statewide 
See estimated publication 

costs below 

Applications for new, expansion, sale and 
transfer, or temporary transfer of all 
other Authorities 

 
$200.00 

Required Based on 
Counties of operation 

See estimated publication 
costs below 

 
Application for Internal Transfer of Common 

Stock – All Carriers 
(Less than 15% requires notice to NTA only) 

 

$200.00 

 

Not Required 

 
Same Entity, no new owners, 
does not change control. 

 
Application for Warehouse Permit 

$50  Not Required 
 

 
Tariff Modification for Charter Bus 

$10.00  Not Required 
 

 
Tariff Modification for Tow Car Operator 

$10.00 per modified 
page 

Required Statewide 
See estimated publication 

costs below 

 
Tariff Modification for all other Authorities 

$10.00 per modified 
page 

Required Based on 
Counties of operation 

See estimated publication 
costs below 

 
Petitions (e.g. Change of Domicile, Change 
of Name, Reconsideration, or Deviation 
From Regulation or Tariff) 

 
$50.00 

 
Not Required 

 

 
Estimated Publication Costs 

 
Due at time of Filing 

If Hearing is required 
Due Prior to Publication 

 
Statewide 

 
$555.00 

 
Hearing $950.00 

 
Clark County 

 
$150.00 

 
Hearing $270.00 

 
Clark and Nye Counties 

 
$190.00 

 
Hearing $350.00 

 
Clark, Nye, and Lincoln Counties 

 
$230.00 

 
Hearing $435.00 

Washoe, Douglas, Carson City, Churchill 
Counties 

 
$145.00 

 
Hearing $260.00 

 
All others not listed above 

 
Call office at Las Vegas main number 702‐486‐3303 

Applications are reviewed and assigned to an investigator who will then request a background check consisting of a 
criminal history check and a national credit bureau check on all new applicants. The Applicant will be responsible for 
any fees associated with the required background check. 

(Revised 7/01/2023) 


